Hi, I’m Janosch Troehler.

I work as a journalist in Switzerland and accompany the digital transformation in the media business. Now and then, I blog on Medium.

Grab a cup of coffee sometime? Get in touch

Nothing compares to a compelling story. I realized this early on as an enthusiastic reader. I took my first steps in storytelling in a college newspaper – and I instantly knew: I want to tell stories.

During my apprenticeship as a clerk, my brother and I launched the online magazine Negative White, which covers culture and music.

After the apprenticeship, I passed the bachelor studies in journalism and communication at the Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften in Winterthur, Switzerland. Besides, I worked for several local newspapers in Zurich, the Swiss national broadcaster, and the Schaffhauser Nachrichten.

Until this day, stories get my attention. Today, I search as a project manager editorial at Blick for answers to the most urging questions in the digitalized media business: How can journalism tell stories in new ways, and what conditions have to be provided in the newsroom?

Besides, I campaign for better working environments in journalism as a board member of the Zurich Press Association, and I lecture at the Medienausbildungszentrum in Lucerne.

Image: Ringier AG

Hallo, ich bin Janosch Tröhler.

Ich arbeite als Journalist in der Schweiz und begleite den digitalen Wandel der Medienwelt. Eine Auswahl meiner Arbeiten findest du hier. Ab und zu blogge ich bei Medium.

Lust auf einen Kaffee? Schreib mir

Nichts geht über eine packende Geschichte. Das habe ich schon als junger Bücherwurm erkannt. Die ersten Schritte im Storytelling wagte ich dann bei der Schülerzeitung – und ich wusste: Ich will Geschichten erzählen.

Während der Ausbildung zum kaufmännischen Angestellten gründete ich zusammen mit meinem Bruder das Online-Magazin Negative White, das sich mit Kultur und Musik beschäftigt.

Nach der Lehre absolvierte ich ein Studium in Journalismus und Kommunikation an der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften. Daneben arbeitete ich für diverse Zürcher Regionalzeitungen, das Schweizer Fernsehen und die Schaffhauser Nachrichten.

Und noch immer packen mich Geschichten. Heute suche als Project Manager Editorial bei Blick ich nach Antworten auf die drängendsten Fragen in einer digitalisierten Medienwelt: Wie kann Journalimus erzählen und welche Voraussetzungen müssen in den Unternehmen geschaffen werden.